Homeopathy4health

28 November 2007

What is good about conventional medicine?

Filed under: Personal — homeopathy4health @ 9:11 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Ok, I got the rant off my chest.  People take conventional medicine and it has benefits for them and I should be thankful that the facilities exist should I ever need them, but I will try and avoid it if I possibly can.

People live longer than they would naturally with conventional medical treatment for:

accidents and injuries. 

heart conditions.

premature delivery (although I do question ‘at what cost?’ for the families of very premature babies)

birth complications.

diabetes.

coma.

I can’t categorically state cancer here because I am personally concerned that the effect of chemotherapy can cause a person’s health to deteriorate more rapidly in some cases.  And it is reported here that it is avoided by doctors suffering from cancer.

 But is it good for society, how much do these treatments cost, will the susceptibility for these conditions be passed on to future generations?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

