Homeopathy4health

26 May 2008

Vomiting bug, homeopathic remedies can help

My family have come down with a vomiting bug in the last week.  We haven’t been very indisposed but have felt under the weather before the nausea and vomiting came on.

The chills and aches responded well to Gelsemium.  My husband retired to bed for a while after taking this and was up and about a couple of hours later.  Sleeping after taking a homeopathic remedy is a good sign of recovery to come.

My daughter’s vomiting even after the smallest sips of water led me to prescribe Phosphorous and within hours she was eating and playing again.

I felt nauseous around midnight last night so I took Arsenicum.  I had felt achy and fluey a few days ago and took Gelsemium.  My energy was low yesterday and I have felt much better today.

So far my son is unaffected but I have the remedies to hand if he needs them.  Or I could try out the homeoprophylaxis method and give him Gelsemium to try and ward off the first stages, but it’s not a severe illness so there’s less need to do so. 

We have benefitted from over 10 years of constitutional prescribing which is why we have bounced back relatively easily compared to my memory of suffering similar illnesses in the past which lasted for several days.

P.S. I forgot to mention that I also tried Arsenicum  and Lycopodium (I don’t know why now, it was the middle of the night and it seemed like a good idea at the time!) with my daughter and they didn’t help.  She has however often responded to Phosphorous in an acute illness.

5th October 2008:

There is another vomiting bug doing the rounds.  Why do I say ‘another’ ? It’s because the symptoms are different.  Several people I know have woken with cramping pains in the morning and then have found it difficult to vomit and get relief.  Nausea has continued for several days.  Nux Vomica has helped for these symptoms.  H4H

More information here: http://www.hpathy.com/diseases/vomiting-symptoms-treatment-cure.asp

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

